U19 women's squad selected

Admark Print Wellington U19 women's head coach Deepak Joon has selected a strong 12-player squad for the National U19 Women's tournament at Lincoln from January 6 - 12.

The squad includes a number of players selected in the U19 squad for the first time, as well as four players who have made the step up to the Wellington Blaze level.

Natasha Codyre, Georgia Plimmer, Jamie Mason-Jones and Antonia Hamilton have all made the step up to the Blaze in recent seasons - the latter making her debut against Northern Districts at the Basin Reserve in the opening round of the Hallyburton Johnstone Shield.

Head coach Deepak Joon said he was optimistic about the potential of the squad at this year's tournament.

"We are pretty excited about the talent in this team," he said.

"We have good depth in both bowling and batting provided by number of allrounders. With some practice games under our belt to the lead up to the national tournament we’ll look forward to putting some good performances on the park.

"As coaching staff we constantly look to create a challenging and learning environment for the players full of fun and enjoyment."

The squad will depart for the national tournament, held at the New Zealand Cricket High Performance Centre in Lincoln, on January 5.


Admark Print Wellington U19 women:

Rachel Bryant

Natasha Codyre

Kate Chandler

Lottie Fuller

Dhriti Girish

Antonia Hamilton

Hannah Kells

Charlotte Leach

Anna Martin

Jamie Mason-Jones

Georgia Plimmer

Bethany Trethewey



Ava Conroy

Hannah Francis

Hannah Ryan


Head Coach - Deepak Joon

Assistant Coach - Justine Dunce

Selectors - Penny Kinsella, Jeremy Sprott

Article added: Tuesday 01 December 2020