Wellington A take-on CD A

Cricket Wellington has named a strong Wellington A squad to play Central Districts A in a three-day match beginning at Fitzherbert Park, Palmerston North today.

New Wellington Firebird Troy Johnson will captain the side and is one of five players selected in the squad that have represented Wellington at professional level.

Lauchie Johns, Michael Pollard and Peter Youngusband, three of the Firebird’s Ford Trophy heroes, are selected and young talents Luke Georgeson and Jamie Gibson will also travel.

Day one of play bens at Fitzherbert Park from 11am.


Troy Johnson (c), Lauchie Johns (wk), Luke Georgeson, Chander Ravi, Rakitha Weerasundara, Michael Pollard, Jamie Gibson, Peter Younghusband, Alex Ridley, James Hartshorn, Jed Wiggins, Pat Smith.