CricHQ Wellington U19 Side Named for National Tournament

The CricHQ Cricket Wellington Under 19 team to play in the National Tournament from the 4 to 12 December at Lincoln University is:

Rachin Ravindra (c)    Hutt District CC
Jakob Bhula    Karori CC
Luke Georgeson    Eastern Suburbs CC
Nick Greenwood    Wellington College
Brett McBride    Hutt International Boys School
Callum McLachlan    Upper Hutt United CC
Gareth Severin    Johnsonville CC
Dylan Sharma    Wellington College
Haydon Smith    Newlands College
Jesse Tashkoff    Hutt International Boys School
Jono Tuffin    St Pats Silverstream
Devan Vishvaka    Wellington College
Jed Wiggins    Eastern Suburbs CC

Sri Krishnamurthy
Rhys Morgan

Jeremy Sprott

Rhys Morgan
Sri Krishnamurthy
Keith Bitchener

Cricket Wellington’s Pathway Manager, Chris Nevin, is excited by the squad that has been named out of a very strong field of contenders in the region,

“The strength of a team can often be shown by players that didn’t make the final squad, and there are some very good players that narrowly missed selection this year.”

Nevin was also quick to note that this season’s national tournament comes with some added pressure, highlighting the home World Cup on the horizon,

“Along with doing their very best for Wellington, there is also the added incentive of the Under 19 World Cup in New Zealand In January and February, so players will be keen to showcase their skills to the National selectors as well.”

The CricHQ Wellington side’s campaign begins against Canterbury on Monday 4 December.


Photo: last season’s CricHQ Wellington U19 side